[TRANS] Yifan Recording his First Runway Show @ Vogue China

Kris Wu’s First Time on the Runway with Burberry ;  Recording the Past 24 Hours with Vogue

Kris Wu, being the first Chinese celebrity invited by Burberry to walk the runway, arrived in London a day before the show to make preparations. We invited Kris Wu to record this interesting and fresh experience in his point of view. We only have to say that “Xiao Ye”’s  charm is incomparable!
Without much further ado, let’s quickly proceed along with Kris Wu, let’s have a look~
01The first fitting began shortly after reaching London. Looking forward to the clothes they have prepared for me!
02Right now it’s several hours away from the show, but there are already quite a number of people outside the show venue~
03Seeing that there are so many fans upon arriving at the venue gives me a feeling of warmth and excitement.
04How did I feel just before the first time in my life walking on the runway? Anxious, anxious, anxious! But I won’t let you guys see it from my expression, haha~
05The best way to combat anxiousness – is to have a meal. Actually from last night till now I haven’t really eaten at all, I’m so hungry!
06After having enough to eat and drink, I ought to get back to work! Thanks to the makeup artist and hairstylist for their hard work in creating my look. Because of the time difference, I’m kinda tired…
07While having my makeup done, I enjoy chatting with to the staff nearby, the most important thing is to stay handsome at all times, in case my photo gets taken without me knowing!While having my makeup done I won’t forget to snack, hahaha

08I have to say that before going on the runway I’m quite nervous, this isn’t the same as other performances on stage.
09I’m on the runway for real! I was really excited but time flew by extremely quickly. Really wish I could continue having more fun!
1011I’m always a little nervous before going onstage each time, but the moment I’m on I’ll completely forget it, it feels so thrilling!

12Hahaha! My kind manager specially kept a copy of the stock outfit photo as a memento!

13Thinking about it, since arriving in London I haven’t gotten a proper look at the city, I really wish I could stay a couple more days! Don’t wanna work!

14Quickly snapping a shot! To be shared in my Wechat moments with everyone.

15

16Alright. After calming down I’ve returned to reality, next up will be a series of interviews.

17

18Speedily changing outfits, I really love this season’s Burberry! Love every outfit!

19Because of work I have to travel a lot sometimes, but upon seeing familiar faces of media personnel, it feels like home.

20I was really elated about this picture! Christopher Bailey is one of my favorite designers. I was a little excited upon seeing him this time in real life.

21Of course, taking photos with the models after the Burberry show is a must~

22This debut on the runway ended perfectly! Right now I really wish to have a huge meal…

23

24Never would I have thought that in London I would have the chance to see so many lovely fans, everything was really worth it!

25

26

27Each time going to a different place, having a new encounter, enables me to have one more experience. Even though the time was really short, but all this accumulated bit by bit has made me feel really satisfied. Next up is dinner time!

28

29

30

31

32Conversing with these two jiejies made me really happy, and I am very thankful to them for their care towards me. After being busy all day, I will be going back in a moment to rest. Goodnight~~~

Source © Vogue China

Trans © becca

Leave a Reply

