[TRANS] Baekhyun @ EX’ACT Lucky One Interview

BAEKHYUN

Baekhyun – Lucky One keywords: Future, Response, Sunset

Q: What kind of movie will EXO be if EXO were to be a kind of movie genre? What about the movie genre based on your life?

Baekhyun: It will be a documentary. Then you will get to see the group’s emotions all in one. As for my life, I’m not sure. I think it will be a documentary too. My emotions will all be in it. Honestly, if we talk about EXO or me, we’re the same.

Q: Which lyrics do you like best out of all the songs’ lyrics in this album?

Baekhyun: It would be “Hello angel / You’re like an art piece / If I look at the sky, I only see you”. I think the melody and lyrics match really well. It’s as if I’m really saying it. I like that you can listen to it as if I am saying it to you.

Q: When and where is your favorite time and place?

Baekhyun: I like my room the most and I like 11 P.M. to 12 A.M. the most. Because that’s the time I am done with work. I can rest best in my room too. I don’t really like going out sometimes.

Q: Between something familiar and something unfamiliar, which do you enjoy more?

Baekhyun: I prefer things I’m familiar with. Since I’ve already done the things I’m familiar with, I can apply it and alter it to fit my style. I can then also comfortably enjoy it. I can’t do something I’m unfamiliar with without direction. I think with things that I am familiar with, I am able to show what I have.

Q: How would you explain something that you like because it’s been a long time with it, and something that you like because it’s new?

Baekhyun: Something that I like because it’s been a long time would be the members. Because by just looking into their eyes, I’ll be able to tell where the boundary line is. Something that I like because it’s new would be a new choreography and song. It’s fun learning to dance to something new. It’s also nice to something new. I think the time we prepare for a new album is great.

Q: What is something that pops up in your mind when you think of old memories?

Baekhyun: It would be singers. Buzz, SG Wannabe, V.O.S, Monday Kiz. It seems like old memories will come back if I listen to these sunbaenims’ songs.

Q: The past, the present, and the future. Which one of them do you think is the most important?

Baekhyun: The future. I live as I draw out my future. By planning the future, I can then organise my present to fit with it. If I plan according to the thought of “At what age I’ll be doing this,” I’ll be heading in that direction. Life doesn’t always follow what we plan but we should make it follow as much much as we can. I hope I am able to achieve all the goals that I set

Q: When did you experience the broadening of your outlook on the world?

Baekhyun: My outlook on the world is still narrow. It feels like my outlook became narrower since debuting. It’s not easy going around as and when I want, and I don’t think I know much about the world. I only come to know the things regarding my job, but apart from singers, celebrities’ lives, I don’t know much. When I meet foreign fans and think, “Wah, people who look totally different and speak a totally different language are here to see us,” and that’s what my outlook widens.

Q: What do you think is the most valuable among all the things that you can see with your own eyes?

Baekhyun: Family, the members, as well as the fans and people around us who love EXO and me.

Q: Among the things men made, what do you think is the most praiseworthy?

Baekhyun: Phones. Because you can immediately convey news to someone else who is far away. I think if there were no phones, there won’t be internet either. There are times when you use the internet through phone modems. I don’t think there will even be internet if there weren’t any devices that can transmit and receive radio wave like that. I don’t think human civilization could have progressed this much if not for that.

Q: Is there something you consider important though others might regard it as something unimportant?

Baekhyun: Sense. If you are sensible, you’ll have the wits too and I think those little things can make like a little easier.

Q: When have you felt that your life is perfect?

Baekhyun: I have never felt that way. I keep feeling regret over every single things. I have thoughts of “Will I be able to do well,” and I have never lived a day just making plans. Since I have a spontaneous person, I am the type to do whatever I feel like doing at that moment. So I have never thought that my life is perfect.

Q: What is a moment in your life that you want to have?

Baekhyun: I wish to grow taller. 186 cm. I think it’s the best height for guys. I think that’s the most reliable height to wish for. A 186 cm tall guy with nice body proportions. (Laughs) If I was taller, I want to take things from a place that is high up. And I want to look dependable. If I was taller, won’t my feet and hands be bigger too? I want to see that once. How big my feet will get.

Q: If you have a twin or a doppelganger, what kind of person do you wish they would be?

Baekhyun: I hope that they would be someone just like me. I want to see the sight of that. I can’t see myself other than looking in the mirror. I’m really curious. I want to observe them for the entire day. Then I can come back to reflect on myself and I will get to see things that need to be altered.

Q: If you have something you have been constantly curious about and you were to one day have it, what would it be?

Baekhyun: A person’s vocal cords. I am constantly curious about vocals/vocalization. I think it’s really fascinating. Even today, I felt that my vocals aren’t very good. So even though I was to study it, I don’t think that’s how you study it. I’m curious because I am working a job that requires time and hard work.

Q: What is worth the wait?

Baekhyun: As for now, it would be a break. I’m waiting for the time I get to have a break, and I am also waiting for the new album to be released. I’m anticipating the fans’ reactions, as well as the public’s, when the album first drops. I have the expectation that hopes that they will think of it as something new. I also have the expectation that I can do even better.

Q: When do you feel that the day has gotten shorter?

Baekhyun: When I play. When I play with my friends, when I play with the fans, birthday parties, fan meetings, concerts and such where I get to have fun with the fans.

Q: What time of the day do you think the sky looks the most beautiful?

Baekhyun: For summer it’s from 7 to 8, for winter it’s from 5 to 6, when the sun goes down. The feeling when the sun and the moon meet is the most beautiful. You can also see it as if they’re fighting for their territory. Though it gets darker below, the part where the sun goes down is bright. I think that color is really pretty too. I seem to become more tranquil and relaxed then.

Q: Have you ever realized that your existence occupies a bigger part of someone else’s life than what you thought it would? Or the other way around?

Baekhyun: The fans, as well as the public that always keeps an eye on us. If those people were gone, I’d be gone too. It would be the same the other way around too.

Trans © 103oclock | Original Source © bh_exo

Leave a Reply

